City Council
Departments
Economic Development
Code of Ordinances
Rental Facilities
Links
Search
City of Lanesboro
CALENDAR OF EVENTS

March 2017
S M T W T F S
26 27 28 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
April 2017
S M T W T F S
26 27 28 29 30 31 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 1 2 3 4 5 6
May 2017
S M T W T F S
30 1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
<< -=- >>

Tue - Mar 28
4:30 PM
  Park Board
Tue - Mar 28
5:30 PM
  Special City Council Meeting
Mon - Apr 03
5:00 PM - 5:30 PM
  EDA/Council Work Session
The EDA and Council will hold a work session before the council meeting on April 3rd at 5pm in the council chamber.
Mon - Apr 03
5:30 PM
  City Council Meeting
Wed - Apr 05
7:00 PM
  Economic Development Authority Meeting
Thu - Apr 06
9:00 AM
  Doughnuts, Discussion and Coffee
Join us at the Lanesboro Community Center Dining Room the first Thursday of each month at 9:00AM. Coffee, Doughnuts and Discussion
Mon - Apr 10
5:30 PM
  Local Board of Appeal & Equalization
Fri - Apr 14
  Good Friday
City Office Closing at noon.
Tue - Apr 18
5:30 PM
  Lanesboro Public Utilities Meeting
Wed - Apr 19
5:00 PM
  Library Board
Wed - Apr 19
6:00 PM
  Historic Preservation Committee Meeting (HPC)
Wed - Apr 19
6:00 PM
  HPC Meetings
Wed - Apr 19
7:00 PM
  Planning and Zoning
Wed - Apr 19
7:00 PM
  Public Hearing
The Planning & Zoning Commission will hold a public hearing to consider adoption of Ordinance 330.061, an ordinance pertaining to retaining walls. The public hearing will be held on Wednesday, April 19th at 7:00 p.m. at 202 Parkway Avenue South, Lanesboro, MN. All persons wishing to comment on the matter should do so at that time or submit comment in writing to the City Clerk’s office before that date.
Tue - Apr 25
4:30 PM
  Park Board
Mon - May 01
5:30 PM
  City Council Meeting
Wed - May 03
7:00 PM
  Economic Development Authority Meeting
Thu - May 04
9:00 AM
  Doughnuts, Discussion and Coffee
Join us at the Lanesboro Community Center Dining Room the first Thursday of each month at 9:00AM. Coffee, Doughnuts and Discussion
Tue - May 16
5:30 PM
  Lanesboro Public Utilities Meeting
Wed - May 17
5:00 PM
  Library Board
Wed - May 17
7:00 PM
  Planning and Zoning
Fri - May 19 -- Sun - May 21
  Bluff Country Gathering
Bluff Country Gathering About the Bluff Country Gathering The Bluff Country Gathering is a four-day event presenting traditional American music, dance and singing styles. Workshops, conducted by a staff of nationally acclaimed musicians, singers, dancers and folklorists, are designed to pass along the traditions of old-time music to participants at all levels of experience. If you want to take workshops, you must register for the whole weekend. Cost is $225 and includes workshops, concert, dance and two noon meals. PUBLIC EVENTS: A concert on Friday night features all the staff musicians. The Barn Dance on Saturday night includes live music by staff musicians and caller. No experience or partner required for this dance.
Tue - May 23
4:30 PM
  Park Board
Mon - May 29
  Memorial Day
City Offices Closed