City Council
Economic Development
Code of Ordinances
Rental Facilities
City of Lanesboro


Crew Members: Jim Iverson, David Haugen, Ken Graner, Rob Wagner, Ryan Peterson, Jason Harvey, Scott Strom, John Dollar, Tony Semmen, Anthony Schwartz, Mark Lawstuen, Matt Schnebly, Keith Eide, Kevin Drake, Braden Hanson, Bryan Benson, Deane Benson, Creighton Horihan, CJ Peterson, TJ Stettler, Jerod Wagner, Michael Willford, Collin Bakke, Blaine Harmon, and Cody Hungerholt.

The City of Lanesboro is proud and honored to have a dedicated Volunteer Fire Department. The Volunteer Fire Department began its roots in 1884! In 1898 it was incorporated under state laws and is now known officially as the Lanesboro Volunteer Fire Department and Aid Association. Currently, the Lanesboro Volunteer Fire Department consists of 18 active members! Each and every one of these members deserves praise and credit for their heroic efforts each and every day.

The Fire Department covers the surrounding area and the cities and townships that they cover are as follows: the City of Lanesboro, the City of Whalan, Holt Township, Carrolton Township, Preble Township, Amherst Township, Norway Township, Pilot Mound Township and Arendahl Township.

Volunteer Fire Department leadership roles:

Chief - Jerod Wagner

1st Assistant Chief - Creighton Horihan

2nd Assistant Chief - Mike Willford

3rd Assistant Chief - TJ Stettler

Secretary - C.J. Peterson

Custodians - T.J. Stettler, Deane Benson, and Bryan Benson


This Municipality is an equal opportunity provider and employer.